您的捐卵人指南

什么是卵子捐赠?

卵子捐赠,简单地说,就是当一名女性为了您(求子父母)的利益,接收治疗通过手术取得她捐赠的卵子,使您能够使用一个更健康的卵子生下孩子。这也可以称为“第三方”生育。

为什么我需要捐赠的卵子?

没有人在成长过程中会想到他们可能需要用捐赠的卵子来生育。您可能是一位延后生育的女性,结果却被诊断出卵巢储备减少。我们也有一些客户在很小的时候就被诊断出患有多囊卵巢综合征,她们接受了限制生育的治疗,也有一些客户患有遗传疾病,他们只是不想把这些疾病遗传给后代。或者您是一对单身男性或同性恋伴侣,这些情况都需要一个捐赠的卵子来完成代孕。

了解卵子捐献和受体的过程

1. 咨询和了解

首先,我们会邀请您进行一次免费的咨询。我们将讨论到目前为止您的生育过程,以及您在这个过程中的情感状态。我们会初步了解您对捐卵人的期望标准。首次咨询不收费,也没有义务提供我们的服务。

一旦您决定使用Donor Concierge来寻找捐卵人,您将填写我们的在线求子父母申请表,上传照片并进行安全支付。我们实行先到先得的原则,一般提前一周预定。

2. 捐卵人搜寻过程

在Donor Concierge,我们知道决定使用捐卵人从来都不是件容易的事。您可能已经经历了多次试管婴儿周期,花费了数万美元,经历了情绪的过山车,经历了失败的治疗,都没有成功。有这么多的卵子捐赠机构 choose an egg donor您如何从成千上万的个人资料中筛选出一个适合的捐卵人呢? 这就是我们的切入点。

您将与指定的专案经理进行另一次详细的讨论来确定您的候选人标准,然后我们开始工作。搜索大约需要2周的时间来完成,在此期间,我们要求您与我们专案经理相互交流工作,以确保你们处于相同的轨道上。我们会每一两天给您发送捐卵人的资料。我们强烈要求您在24小时内查看这些资料。捐卵人的匹配速度非常快,在搜索过程中您给我们反馈是非常重要的。

当您的专案经理在搜索时,她可以做:

  • 帮助您明白哪个捐卵人更适合您
  • 向代理机构跟踪您最喜欢的候选人*
  • 确认捐卵人是否可用并愿意旅行
  • 在您做最后决定的之前,帮您暂时保留中意的候选人
  • 在夫求子妇双方完全承诺之前,安排捐卵人到当地进行一些初步测试/筛查(这将取决于代理机构,但大多数机构是合作的)
  • 安排将医疗记录送到诊所 *
  • 维护您的隐私,只有在您允许的情况下才公布您的姓名

*只提供给高级及白金搜寻服务

3. 预定您的捐卵人

一旦我们帮您选择了捐卵人,我们就会把您介绍给这个代理机构。他们将根据其捐赠卵子受体协议与您的诊所协调,在开始用药周期之前,与捐卵人完成法律协商。

我们将继续提供后续的支持,甚至在配对结束后也作为一种资源,以确保我们的客户知道从哪里获得他们需要的支持,无论是法律上的、心理上的、情感上的支持。

4. 卵子捐赠周期

第一步

首先,您的捐卵人的月经周期需要与您的同步,同时使用激素,包括避孕药和Lupron注射。

卵子捐赠常见问题

Your Guide to Using an Egg Donor

What is egg donation?

Egg donation, also known as ovum donation, is simply that—when one woman undergoes treatment to have some of her eggs removed surgically for the benefit of you, the ‘intended parent’, to enable you to have a baby using a younger egg. This can also be referred to as ‘third-party’ fertility.

Why should I use a donor egg?

No one grows up with the idea that they may need to use a donor egg to have a baby. You may be a woman who has left child-bearing to your later years, only to have a diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve. We have clients who have a PCOS diagnosis at a very young age, those who underwent fertility-limiting cancer treatment and clients who have genetic disorders that they simply do not want to pass on to their offspring. Or perhaps you are a single male or gay couple who need a donor egg to complete your family using surrogacy.

Learn about the egg donor recipient process

1. Consultation and Intake

First, we invite you to have a free consultation. We’ll discuss your fertility journey so far and where you are emotionally in the process. We talk about your desired criteria for an egg donor. There is no charge for this initial consultation and no obligation to engage our services.

Once you decide to use Donor Concierge to find an egg donor, you’ll fill in our online Intended Parent Intake, upload pictures and make a secure payment. We operate on a first-come, first-served basis and generally book about a week in advance.

2. The Egg Donor Search Process

At Donor Concierge, we know that making the decision to use an egg donor is never easy. You may have already been through multiple IVF cycles, spent tens of thousands of dollars and been on an emotional roller coaster of failed treatment, with no success. With so many egg donor agencies out there, how do you sift through the thousands of profiles and choose an egg donor? That’s where we come in.

You’ll have another detailed talk with your assigned case manager to go over your criteria, and then we get to work. The search takes approximately 2 weeks to complete and during this time, we ask that you work interactively with our case manager to ensure that you are on the same track. We’ll be sending you profiles of donors every day or two. We urge you to look at those profiles within 24 hours. Donors are matched very quickly and it’s essential that you give us your feedback as the search progresses.

While your case manager is searching, she can also:

  • Help you understand which donors may be more suitable to you
  • Follow up with the agencies about your favorite candidates*
  • Confirm the donor’s availability and willingness to travel
  • Help you to put the donor on hold while you make your final decision
  • Arrange for the donor to be sent for some initial testing/screening locally before the couple has to commit fully (this will depend on the agency but most are cooperative)
  • Arrange for medical records to be sent to the clinic*
  • Maintain your privacy and release your name only when you give us permission

*Premium and Platinum search packages only

3. Reserving Your Egg Donor

Once we’ve helped you choose your egg donor, we introduce you to the agency. They will coordinate with your clinic to have the donor screened according to its donor egg recipient protocol. A legal agreement with the donor will be completed prior to beginning the medication cycle.

We provide on-going support and act as a resource even after the match to make sure our clients know where to get the support they need, be that legal, psychological, emotional or just plain practical.

4. The Egg Donor Cycle

Step 1

First, your donor’s menstrual cycle needs to be synchronized with yours using hormones including birth control pills and Lupron injections.

Egg Donation FAQ

Related blog posts