寻找代母指南

什么是代孕?

通常有两种类型的代孕——传统代孕和第三方代孕。传统代孕是指代孕母亲用自己的卵子与求子客户的精子受精,怀孕并产下孩子。第三方代孕是指将胚胎移植到第三方(称为妊娠载体)子宫里。这个胚胎由求子客提供,与代孕者没有遗传学关系。

到目前为止,第三方代孕是最常见的和最推荐的代孕方式,因为它减少了女性在情感上与婴儿分离的难度。如果您和您的伴侣想要成为孩子的唯一父母,那么选择第三方代孕就会产生较少的法律和心理冲突。

为什么代孕?我什么时候需要代孕母亲?

生活中可能有很多的原因让您选择代孕。比如,如果您是一对同性恋伴侣或单身男性,原因很明显(现代科技还没有让我们走那么远!)。对于女性,您的生殖医生会在医学角度上帮助您决定是否可以自己怀孕,是否需要要代孕母的帮助。

我如何找到理想的代母?

诊所项目

很少诊所有内部代孕的项目。如果您联系的诊所有这个项目,很可能会有不错的候选人,并且这些代母很有可能已经通过了代孕的医学筛查。但也有可能您需要等待很长时间才能匹配到代母,因为好的代母并不多,而且大多数诊所没有专职的工作人员来为客户寻找和筛选代孕母候选人。

代孕中介

代孕中介主要是寻找对代孕感兴趣的女性。在中介筛选代母过程中,应该包括与代孕候选人的首次电话面试,在代孕候选人家中进行个人面试,获取代母候选人全部医疗记录,犯罪背景调查,经济背景审核,保险审核,以及完成心理评估。由于代孕机构不是医疗机构,因此无法对其进行医疗筛选。只有在代母与求子客户匹配后,才会执行此操作。

代孕周期时间长并且非常复杂。您需要一个从第一次打电话到您的孩子出生以及出生后一直支持的机构。帮助您完成工作,给您好的推荐。并不是所有的代孕中介都是平等的。大多数代孕中介都有等候名单,因为求子客户比目前可用的代母要多很多。当一个代孕中介告诉您找到一个适合的代母的等待时间需要3-6个月时,请不要气馁。

如果您想知道那里可以找到目前马上可用的代母,Donor Concierge与美国近60家已通过资质审核的代孕中介常年合作。

我如何选择代母?

我们这个行业有句话说得好——您选择代母的同时,她也在选择您。虽然经济补偿是一个因素,但大多数选择代孕的女性都是出于帮助别人完成做父母的愿望而选择代孕。您的诊所将根据代母的年龄、怀孕和分娩史以及健康史有具体的要求。但同时还有许多其他因素需要考虑:

  • 地点—代孕母是否居住在根据您的情况下代孕合法的州?
  • 代母的经济状况稳定吗?
  • 她的心理能承受代孕吗?
  • 她是否做过两次以上的剖腹产?
  • 她有自己的孩子吗?
  • 距离她上次怀孕有多久?

这些只是寻找代孕母时需要考虑的其中一部分因素。如果您联系我们并预约咨询,我们可以提供更详细的解答。 联系我们预约咨询

选择第三方代孕的过程是什么?

1. 初步筛选,合同和委托

您的代孕母亲将由您的医生进行初步的医学检查,以确保她在医学上被批准帮助您孕育您的孩子。

代孕过程中的一个重要步骤是协商法律合同和建立委托。这是一个关键时刻。任何有关怀孕的问题都必须在合同期内讨论。在任何医疗程序开始之前,所有的合同都必须完成签署,并且必须有一个第三方托管账户或信托账户。代孕的所有费用都由第三方保管,并按照代孕合同中已规定的预先确定的金额支付给代孕母。代孕母通常在准备胚胎移植时每月领取一笔津贴,然后在怀孕后的每个月领取更高的金额,以弥补出生时的基本费用和补偿费。

合同将由您的律师和代理机构的法律代表审核。一旦您的生殖内分泌学家批准了您的代孕,并获得了合法的许可,代孕母就会开始为胚胎移植做准备。

2. 代孕计算和模拟周期

接下来,代孕母将进行更深入的医学评估。为了您的代孕母能怀上了一个与她没有基因关系的孩子,您的医生会给代孕母注射荷尔蒙的处方,以防她的身体排斥怀孕。评估的一部分可能需代孕母经历一个模拟周期。她将开始服用产前维生素和雌激素来增厚子宫内膜,就像一个真实的周期中一样。在模拟周期中,医生将取出一小块代孕母的子宫内膜,称为子宫内膜活检,并送往实验室,以确定代孕母的子宫内膜是否厚到足以让胚胎附着。

3. 准备胚胎移植

为了同步周期,代孕母和您(或者您的 捐卵人)都将接受Lupron注射。当开始注射雌激素时,您的代孕母会逐渐减少她服用Lupron的量。大多数情况下,她会在取卵前一天停止服用Lupron。在取卵的当天,您的代孕母将开始注射黄体酮来准备子宫内膜,她将继续注射直到怀孕的第12周。

4. 胚胎移植

胚胎移植是一个相对简单和无痛的过程。在这个过程中,您的代孕母可能会服用一种温和的镇静剂来帮助她放松。在移植胚胎时,代孕母和她的丈夫或她觉得亲近的人通常会陪着她,牵着她的手,在胚胎移植完成后开车送她回家。如果可能的话,您和您的伴侣/丈夫也可以去现场支持您的代孕母,这也是建立家庭的重要一步。通常情况下,专案经理或代孕机构所有者也会出现在胚胎移植现场。

在超声波的帮助下,胚胎被拉进一个薄导管,然后放置在代孕母的子宫内。胚胎被轻轻地释放到代孕母的子宫里,医生会指导代孕母放松,臀部略微抬高,大约20-40分钟。除非您的生殖内分泌专家另有指示,正常情况下在在胚胎移植后代孕母可以回家,恢复正常活动。

5. 怀孕测试

第一次怀孕测试通常是在胚胎移植后的10-12天。那时,代孕母将会进行血液检查以确定她的激素水平。如果她怀孕了,激素水平应该提高。这并不是最后的测试——在检测到胎心之前,她不会被认为是真正怀孕了,胎心通常发生在第五或第六周左右。

直到怀孕头三个月结束,代孕母将持续被生育专家监测。三个月后,她可以停止服用激素。此时,她可以开始在离家更近的地方看常规妇产科医生。代孕母的产科/妇科必须经过医疗协会认证,并在至少有二级新生儿病房的医院执业。

代孕的常见问题解答

Your Guide to Using a Surrogate

What is Surrogacy?

Surrogacy is when another woman carries and gives birth to a baby for the couple who want to have a child. There are two types of surrogates - traditional and gestational. A traditional surrogate is a woman who carries a child for someone else and contributes her own eggs. A gestational surrogate, also known as a gestational carrier, is a woman who lends her body to the process of pregnancy but who has no genetic link to the child she is carrying.

Gestational surrogates are most common by far and recommended because it reduces the difficulty for a woman to separate emotionally from the baby. If you and your partner want to be the sole parents of the child, working with a gestational carrier presents fewer legal and psychological conflicts.

Why Surrogacy? When Do I Need a Gestational Carrier?

There are many reasons why you may need to use a surrogate. If you are a gay couple or a single man, the reasons are obvious (modern technology hasn’t got us that far yet!). For women, a fertility doctor will help you decide if it is medically advisable not to carry a pregnancy, and therefore to work with a gestational carrier.

How Do I Find a Surrogate?

Clinic Programs

Very few clinics have internal surrogacy programs. If the clinic you work with does have a program, they are probably strong candidates, and have most likely been medically cleared for surrogacy. But it is also likely that you will need to wait to be matched with a surrogate because good surrogates are not plentiful and most clinics don’t have full-time staff dedicated to searching for and screening surrogate candidates.

Surrogacy Agencies

Agency surrogacy programs focus on finding women who are interested in being surrogates. Their screening process should include an initial phone interview with the surrogate candidate, followed by a personal interview in the candidate’s home, then a psychological evaluation. Agencies cannot medically screen surrogate candidates because they are not medical facilities. This is only done once the surrogate is matched with an intended parent.

The surrogacy cycle is long and complex. You need an agency that is supportive from the first call to the birth of your child and after. Do your homework and get recommendations. Not all surrogacy agencies are created equal. Most agencies have waiting lists because they have more couples looking than they have surrogates who are ready to be matched. Don’t be discouraged when one agency tells you the waiting time for a surrogate is 3–6 months.

There are surrogates waiting to be matched if you know where to look. Donor Concierge has working relationships with at least 40 surrogacy programs that have proven to be very accommodating.

How do I choose a surrogate?

We have a saying in this industry – you choose your surrogate as much as she chooses you. While the financial compensation is often a factor, most women who choose to be surrogates, do so out of a desire to help someone have a baby. Your clinic will have its own requirements based on age, pregnancy and delivery history and health history. But there are many other factors to consider:

  • Location – does the surrogate reside in a state that is legally supportive of your particular situation?
  • Is the surrogate financially stable?
  • Is she psychologically stable to go through this?
  • Has she had more than 2 caesarean sections?
  • Does she have her own children at home?
  • How long since her last pregnancy?

These are just some of the factors to consider when using a surrogate. We can provide more detailed information if you contact us and book a consultation.

What is the process of using a surrogate mother?

1. Initial screening, contracts and escrow

Your surrogate will have an initial medical screening by your doctor to make sure that she is medically approved in principal to carry your baby.

An important step in the surrogacy process is negotiating legal contracts and establishing escrow. This is a critical time. Any issues about the pregnancy must be discussed during the contract period. All contracts must be signed and an escrow or trust account funded before any medical procedures can begin. All funds for your surrogacy journey are held in escrow and paid out to the surrogate in pre-determined amounts that have been stipulated in the contract with your surrogate. She usually receives a monthly allowance while she is preparing for the embryo transfer, then a higher amount each month of the pregnancy with a balloon payment at the time of the birth to make up the balance of her base fee compensation.

Contracts will be reviewed by your attorney and your surrogate’s legal representative. Once your reproductive endocrinologist has approved your surrogate and has been given the legal go-ahead and she will then start to be prepped for the embryo transfer.

2. Surrogate evaluation and mock cycle

Next, the surrogate will have a more in-depth medical evaluation. In order for your surrogate to carry a child that is not genetically related to her, your RE will prescribe injectable hormones, which the surrogate will administer to herself to prevent her body from rejecting the pregnancy. Part of the evaluation may require that your surrogate go through a mock cycle. She will start taking prenatal vitamins and estrogen to thicken the lining of her uterus just as she will during the actual cycle. In the mock cycle, a small piece of the uterine lining is removed, called an endometrial biopsy, and sent to the lab to determine if her uterine lining is thick enough for an embryo to adhere.

3. Prepping for embryo transfer

Both the surrogate and you (or your egg donor) will be given Lupron injections in order to synchronize cycles. Your surrogate will gradually lower the amount of Lupron she is taking as she starts to take estrogen injections. In most cases she will stop taking Lupron the day before the egg retrieval. On the day of the egg retrieval your surrogate will start taking Progesterone injections to prepare the lining of the womb, which she will continue to take until the 12th week of the pregnancy.

4. The embryo transfer

The embryo transfer is a relatively simple and painless process. Your surrogate may be given a mild sedative to help her to relax during the process. At the time of the transfer the surrogate and her husband or someone she feels close to will usually accompany her to the transfer to hold her hand and to drive her home after the transfer. You and your partner/husband will want to be there if at all possible to support your surrogate but also because this is a monumental step in building your family. The case manager or agency owner will also usually be on hand for this embryo transfer.

With the aid of ultrasound, the embryos are drawn up into a thin catheter that is then placed inside the surrogate’s uterus. The embryos are gently released into your surrogate’s uterus and she is instructed to lie and relax with her hips slightly elevated for about 20-40 minutes. She can then return home and to her normal activities unless otherwise instructed by your reproductive endocrinologist.

5. The pregnancy test

The first pregnancy test will usually be 10-12 days after the egg retrieval from your chosen egg donor. At that time, the surrogate will have a blood check to determine her hormone levels. If she is pregnant these levels should be elevated. This is not the final test - she will not be considered to be truly pregnant until a heartbeat is detected, which usually occurs around week five or six.

She will continue to see the fertility specialist until the end of the first trimester when she can stop taking the hormones. At this point she can begin seeing her regular OB/GYN closer to her home. The surrogate’s OB/GYN must be board certified and have privileges to practice at a hospital that has at least a level 2 Neonatal Unit.

Surrogacy FAQ

Related blog posts